New Apple TV Update


Hi remoters,

As it turns out, Apple isn’t quite done yet putting out updates on all the things. Following a slew of major updates for its iOS and Mac apps as well as for OS X itself, the company has just issued a new software update for Apple TV. Bringing the popular set-top box’s software to version 6.0.1 (build 11B511d), the new update is a decidedly minor one. According to Apple’s release notes, the update includes “general performance and stability improvements.” It’s available as an over-the-air update for second- and third-generation Apple TVs. The update comes as a follow-up to Apple TV software version 6.0, which was released last month to add support for iTunes Radio, iCloud-powered AirPlay, Bluetooth 4.0, and other enhancements. Just a couple of days ago, Apple added a new channel to Apple TV that’s dedicated to iMovie Theater. The new iMovie Theater channel on Apple TV is activated by signing into an iCloud account that’s connected to iMovie for iOS or Mac. Debuting in the new versions of iMovie for iOS and iMovie for Mac, iMovie integrates with iCloud to let you watch your shared clips, movies, and trailers on all of your Apple devices, including your Apple TV.

apple-appletv12-channels-lg
Thanks for following and enjoy your device.

14 thoughts on “New Apple TV Update

  1. May I simply say what a relief to uncover somebody that truly understands what they’re talking
    about over the internet. You certainly understand how to bring
    a problem to light and make it important. More people should check this out and understand this side of the story.
    I was surprised that you’re not more popular because you surely
    have the gift.

    Like

    • Hi,

      First of all we are glad that you like our page and we will try to keep it updated with the latest technology news & how to´s.

      You can follow us on twitter and LinkedIn & WordPress.

      Like

  2. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us
    so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying
    the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Terrific blog and fantastic style and design.

    Like

  3. What’s up to every one, it’s really a nice for me to pay
    a visit this website, it includes useful Information.

    Like

  4. After looking over a number of the blog articles on your web page, I seriously appreciate your way of blogging.
    I saved it to my bookmark website list and will
    be checking back soon. Take a look at my website
    as well and tell me how you feel.

    Like

  5. They typically offer you 20-25 % of the publications sticker
    price if you prefer cash and around 50 % of the books sticker
    price if you want a credit rating. – Size: You may not notice it in the
    beginning, but The Kindle 3 reader is a bit smaller and lighter than Kindle 2, while at the same time keeping
    the same 6” screen. Thanks to the advancement of technology advances, the world at present is brimming with gadgets.
    Another reason forest areas are cleared is to provide land for farming.

    Amazon’s reviews are written by “real people,” if you will:
    consumers who are grappling with the pros and cons of
    a product they purchased and will have no problem citing negative issues if
    they see one.

    Like

  6. First off I would like to say fantastic blog! I had a quick question that
    I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to
    know how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.
    I’ve had difficulty clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there.
    I truly do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15
    minutes are generally lost just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any suggestions or tips? Thanks!

    Like

  7. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s
    very difficult to get that “perfect balance”
    between user friendliness and appearance. I must say
    you’ve done a amazing job with this. Also, the blog loads very fast for me on Opera.
    Superb Blog!

    Like

Thanks for following

